Visual Universitätsmedizin Mainz

NeuroKine Partners

The NeuroKine consortium is made up of 12 partners, including four partners from the private sector.  They have very different yet complementary expertise and experience in inflammatory and degenerative diseases of the central nervous system (CNS).

Ari Waisman, Coordinator


Professor of Immunology
Institute for Molecular Medicine
University Medical Center of the Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz

Email: waisman@uni-mainz.de
Telephone: +49 (0)6131 17-9360

uni

Burkhard Becher, Vice Coordinator


Professor and Co-Chair of the Institute for Experimental Immunology
University of Zurich, Switzerland

Email: becher@immunology.uzh.ch
Telephone: +41-44-635-3703

swiss

Thomas Hoffmann

 

Chief Financial Officer
Phenex Pharmaceuticals AG, Ludwigshafen, Germany

Email: thomas.hoffmann@phenex-pharma.com
Telephone:+49 6221 65282-25

Gerald Kleymann


Chief Operating Officer
Phenex Pharmaceuticals AG, Ludwigshafen, Germany

Email: Gerald.Kleymann@phenex-pharma.com
Telephone:+49 (0)175 944-0448

 

 

Phenex

Melanie Jungblut

 

Project Manager Neuroscience, Research & Development
Miltenyi Biotec GmbH, Bergisch-Gladbach, Germany

Email: melanie.jungblut@miltenyibiotec.de
Telephone: +49 (0)2204 8306-4233

Logo Macs

Frank Heppner

 

Chairman of the Department of Neuropathology
Charité - Medical University of Berlin, Berlin

Email: frank.heppner@charite.de
Telephone:+49 30 450536041

Logo Charité

Lilian Menu

 

Director, Postdoc Career Development Initiative (PCDI)
Utrecht, The Netherlands

Email: l.menu@pcdi.nl
Telephone:+30 (0)272-3221


PCDI

Hans Lassmann

 

Head of Department of Neuroimmunology
Center for Brain Research, University of Vienna, Austria

Email: hans.lassmann@meduniwien.ac.at
Telephone:+43 (0) 40160-34200

uni
Center for Brain Research Vienna logo

Andreas W. Sailer

 

Senior Investigator, Developmental & Molecular Pathways
Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research, Basel, Switzerland

Email: andreas.sailer@novartis.com
Telephone:+41 (0)79 550-0941

novar

Martino Gianvito

 

Director, Division of Neuroscience
San Raffaele Hospital, Milan, Italy

Email: martino.gianvito@hsr.it
Telephone:+39 (0)02 2643-4958

Roland Liblau

 

Director, INSERM
Université Toulouse III, France

Email: rolandliblau@hotmail.com
Telephone:+33 (0)5 62 74 45 15

toulase

Jon Daniel Laman

 

Professor of Immune Physiology, Faculty of Medical Sciences
University Medical Center Groningen, The Netherlands

Email: j.d.laman@umcg.nl
Telephone: +31 (0)50 363-2742

UMCG logo

David Wraith

 

Professor of Experimental Pathology, University of BristolCSO, Apitope Technology (Bristol) Ltd, United Kingdom


Email: d.c.wraith@bristol.ac.uk
Telephone:+44 117 33 12054

Apitope logo

Michal Schwartz

 

Professor of Neuroimmunology
Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel
 
Email: michal.schwartz@weizmann.ac.il
Telephone: +972 (0)8-934-2467

Weizmann Institute of Science logo

Tana Omokoko


BioNTech AG
Mainz, Germany

Email: tana.omokoko@biontechcells.de
Telephone: +49 (0)6131 9084-1126

BioNTech logo