NeuroKine Partners

The NeuroKine consortium is made up of 12 partners, including four partners from the private sector.  They have very different yet complementary expertise and experience in inflammatory and degenerative diseases of the central nervous system (CNS).

Ari Waisman, Coordinator

Professor of Immunology
Institute for Molecular Medicine
University Medical Center of the Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz

Email: waisman@uni-mainz.de
Telephone: +49 (0)6131 17-9360


Burkhard Becher, Vice Coordinator

Professor and Co-Chair of the Institute for Experimental Immunology
University of Zurich, Switzerland

Email: becher@immunology.uzh.ch
Telephone: +41-44-635-3703


Thomas Hoffmann


Chief Financial Officer
Phenex Pharmaceuticals AG, Ludwigshafen, Germany

Email: thomas.hoffmann@phenex-pharma.com
Telephone:+49 6221 65282-25

Gerald Kleymann

Chief Operating Officer
Phenex Pharmaceuticals AG, Ludwigshafen, Germany

Email: Gerald.Kleymann@phenex-pharma.com
Telephone:+49 (0)175 944-0448




Melanie Jungblut


Project Manager Neuroscience, Research & Development
Miltenyi Biotec GmbH, Bergisch-Gladbach, Germany

Email: melanie.jungblut@miltenyibiotec.de
Telephone: +49 (0)2204 8306-4233

Logo Macs

Frank Heppner


Chairman of the Department of Neuropathology
Charité - Medical University of Berlin, Berlin

Email: frank.heppner@charite.de
Telephone:+49 30 450536041

Logo Charité

Lilian Menu


Director, Postdoc Career Development Initiative (PCDI)
Utrecht, The Netherlands

Email: l.menu@pcdi.nl
Telephone:+30 (0)272-3221


Hans Lassmann


Head of Department of Neuroimmunology
Center for Brain Research, University of Vienna, Austria

Email: hans.lassmann@meduniwien.ac.at
Telephone:+43 (0) 40160-34200

Center for Brain Research Vienna logo

Andreas W. Sailer


Senior Investigator, Developmental & Molecular Pathways
Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research, Basel, Switzerland

Email: andreas.sailer@novartis.com
Telephone:+41 (0)79 550-0941


Martino Gianvito


Director, Division of Neuroscience
San Raffaele Hospital, Milan, Italy

Email: martino.gianvito@hsr.it
Telephone:+39 (0)02 2643-4958

Roland Liblau


Director, INSERM
Université Toulouse III, France

Email: rolandliblau@hotmail.com
Telephone:+33 (0)5 62 74 45 15


Jon Daniel Laman


Professor of Immune Physiology, Faculty of Medical Sciences
University Medical Center Groningen, The Netherlands

Email: j.d.laman@umcg.nl
Telephone: +31 (0)50 363-2742

UMCG logo

David Wraith


Professor of Experimental Pathology, University of BristolCSO, Apitope Technology (Bristol) Ltd, United Kingdom

Email: d.c.wraith@bristol.ac.uk
Telephone:+44 117 33 12054

Apitope logo

Michal Schwartz


Professor of Neuroimmunology
Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel
Email: michal.schwartz@weizmann.ac.il
Telephone: +972 (0)8-934-2467

Weizmann Institute of Science logo

Tana Omokoko

BioNTech AG
Mainz, Germany

Email: tana.omokoko@biontechcells.de
Telephone: +49 (0)6131 9084-1126

BioNTech logo