Visual Universitätsmedizin Mainz

The Autophagylab Mainz - Behl Group -

Head

PhD Behl
Christian Behl, PhD
Professor for Biochemistry, Director

+49 6131 39-25890
cbehl@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Secretariat

Stephanie Holz
Secretary

+49 6131 39-25890
+49 6131 39-25792
sholz@mail.uni-mainz.de

Senior Staff Scientist

PhD Clement
Albrecht Clement, PhD
Project leader
Role of the protein RME8 in neuronal homeostasis

+49 6131 39-25793
+49 6131 39-24743
clement@uni-mainz.de

Scientists

PhD Baeken
Marius Baeken, PhD
Postdoctoral researcher
Neuroprotection analysis in a mouse model of Parkinson's disease

+49 6131 39-25500
+49 6131 39-24743
mbaeken@students.uni-mainz.de

Platzhalterbild
Fahd Boutouja, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
Regulation and modulation of BAG3-mediated selective macroautophagy

+49 6131 39-29595
+49 6131 39-24743
fahd.boutouja@uni-mainz.de

PhD Kern
Andreas Kern, PhD
Project leader
New factors of proteostasis and autophagy; the molecular function of RAB18 and RAB3GAP1

+49 6131 39-23185
+49 6131 39-24743
akern@mail.uni-mainz.de

PhD Schepers
Jana Schepers , PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
Lipid Droplet Dynamics in Autophagy

+49 6131 39 23185
jscheper@uni-mainz.de

PhD Stürner
Elisabeth Stürner, PhD
Postdoctoral researcher
Regulation and modulation of BAG3-mediated selective macroautophagy

+49 6131 39-29597
+49 6131 39-24743
estuerne@uni-mainz.de

Project Management

PhD/MD Students

MSc (Biomedical Chemistry) Ax
Mirjam Ax, MSc (Biomedical Chemistry)
PhD student
Protein homeostasis and neuronal function

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
mirjamax@uni-mainz.de

MSc (Biology) Bekbulat
Fazilet Bekbulat, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
RAB GTPases and ER-resident lipases in the autophagy process

+49 6131 39-25500
+49 6131 39-24743
fbekbula@uni-mainz.de

MSc (Biology) Christ
Maximilian Christ, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
Proteostasis network adaptation in C. elegans

+49 6131 39-25500
+49 6131 39-24743
maxchris@uni-mainz.de

Platzhalterbild
Lisa Hueske
PhD student
Sigma-1 Receptor and Autophagy

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
lihueske@uni-mainz.de

Platzhalterbild
Joram Kluge, cand. med.
MD student
Functional characterization of J-domain protein RME-8

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
jokluge@students.uni-mainz.de

Pfalzgraf
Ines Pfalzgraf
PhD student
Endosomal function and neuronal homeostasis

+49 6131 39-25500
ipfalzgr@uni-mainz.de

MEng (Biotechnology) Schmitt
Daniel Schmitt, MEng (Biotechnology)
PhD student
The metabolism of lipid droplets in a Warburg Micro Syndrome cell culture model

+49 6131 39-25500
+49 6131 39-24743
dschmitt@uni-mainz.de

MSc (Biomedicine) Schwarz,
Mario Schwarz, , MSc (Biomedicine)
PhD student
Role of BAG3 in protein homeostasis and neurotransmission

+49 6131 39-25500
+49 6131 39-24743
marschwa@uni-mainz.de

cand. med. Vo
Stella Vo, cand. med.
PhD student
RME8 as modulator of the protein homeostasis

+49 6131 39-25500
stevo@students.uni-mainz.de

Diploma / Master Students

Technical Assistance

Huesmann
Heike Huesmann
Technician

+49 6131 39-25922
+49 6131 39-24743
duerk@uni-mainz.de

Koziollek-Drechsler
Ingrid Koziollek-Drechsler
Technician

+49 6131 39-26805
+49 6131 39-24743
koziolle@uni-mainz.de

Nagel
Heike Nagel
Technician

+49 6131 39-25922
+49 6131 39-24743
nagelh@uni-mainz.de

Silva
Beate Silva
Technician

+49 6131 39-26805
+49 6131 39-24743
silva@uni-mainz.de

Further Staff Members

Yildiz
Gül Yildiz
Lab support

+49 6131 39-26806
+49 6131 39-24743
cakirg@uni-mainz.de

Formers

Univ.-Prof. Dr.Parvana Hajieva
Dr. Debapriya Chakraborty
Philip Diefenthäler
Dr. Christof Hiebel
Dr. Joanna Maus
Dr. Anna Stein
Dr. Katja Weckmann