Visual Universitätsmedizin Mainz

Group members von Engelhardt lab

Group leader

Prof. Dr. med. von Engelhardt
Jakob von Engelhardt, Prof. Dr. med.
Director of the institute

+49 (0) 6131 39-25761
Raum-Nr.  02.316
engelhardt@uni-mainz.de

Office

Anton
Simone Anton
Office hours:
mo-fr 10.00-12.00 am

+49 (0) 6131 39-25761
+49 (0) 6131 39-25560
Raum-Nr.  02.316
antons@uni-mainz.de

Scientific staff

Dr. Aslam
Muhammad Aslam, Dr.
Postdoc molecular biology

M.Sc. - Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

+49 (0) 6131 39-28141
Raum-Nr.  02.407
aslam@uni-mainz.de

Chen
Xufeng Chen
PhD student electrophysiology

M.Sc. Neuroscience

+49 (0) 6131 39-28137
Raum-Nr.  02.303
xufechen@uni-mainz.de

Dr. rer. nat. Grünewald
Benedikt Grünewald, Dr. rer. nat.
Postdoc Electrophysiology

Dipl. Biologist

+49 (0) 6131 39-22395
Raum-Nr.  02.419
b.gruenewald@uni-mainz.de

Dr. rer. nat. Jacobi
Eric Jacobi, Dr. rer. nat.
Postdoc electrophysiology

Dipl. Biologist

+49 (0) 6131 39-28131
Raum-Nr.  02.306
eric.jacobi@uni-mainz.de

Kegel
Marcel Kegel
PhD Student electrophysiology

M.Sc. - Molecular Biotechnology

+49 (0) 6131 39-28134
Raum-Nr.  02.313
markegel@uni-mainz.de

Meichsner
Johanna Meichsner
PhD student molecular biology & computational neuroscience

M.Sc. - Molecular Biotechnology

+49 (0) 6131 39-28148
Raum-Nr.  02.323
meichsner@uni-mainz.de

Dr. rer. nat. Müller
Michaela Müller, Dr. rer. nat.
Postdoc electrophysiology

M.Sc. - Molecular Biosciences

+49 (0) 6131 39-28130
Raum-Nr.  02.306
michaela.mueller@uni-mainz.de

Ruggieri
Sonia Ruggieri
PhD student electrophysiology

M.Sc. - Physics

+49 (0) 6131 39-28134
Raum-Nr.  02.313
rugsonia@uni-mainz.de

Dr. rer. nat. Varbanov
Hristo Varbanov, Dr. rer. nat.
Postdoc Electrophysiology

M.Sc. Neuroscience

+49 (0) 6131 39-28141
Raum-Nr.  02.407
hvarbano@uni-mainz.de

PD Dr. rer. nat. Walenta
Stefan Walenta, PD Dr. rer. nat.
Teaching commissioner for physiology
Commissioner for pre-clinical teaching
Head of the pre-clinical center for teaching

+49 (0) 6131 39-22396
+49 (0) 6131 39-25560
Raum-Nr.  02.403
walenta@uni-mainz.de

Wang
Danni Wang
PhD student molecular biology

Master of Clinical Medicine

+49 (0) 6131 39-28137
Raum-Nr.  02.303
dannwang@uni-mainz.de

Technical staff

Biesalski
Barbara Biesalski
Laboratory technician (CTA)

+49 (0) 6131 39-24554
+49 (0) 6131 39-25560
Raum-Nr.  02.446
biesba00@uni-mainz.de

Karrer
Dieter Karrer
Technical staff member / workshop

+49 (0) 6131 39-25782
Raum-Nr.  00.433 (VLZ)
karrerr@web.de

Köhler
Beate Köhler
Laboratory technician (MTA)

+49 (0) 6131 39-25291
+49 (0) 6131 39-25560
Raum-Nr.  02.436
koehleb@uni-mainz.de

Marx
Michael Marx
Technical staff member / Workshop

+49 (0) 6131 39-24559
+49 (0) 6131 39-24556
Raum-Nr.  00.742
mmarx@uni-mainz.de

Necel
Richard Necel
Technical staff member / Workshop

+49 (0) 6131 39-25945
+49 (0) 6131 39-24556
Raum-Nr.   00.732
necel@uni-mainz.de