Visual Universitätsmedizin Mainz

Executive Directors

Konstantinides, MD
Professor Stavros Konstantinides, MD
Position: Medical Director and Speaker CTH, Professorship "Clinical Trials"
Qualifications: Specialist in Internal Medicine/Cardiology

stavros.konstantinides@unimedizin-mainz.de

Ruf, MD
Professor Wolfram Ruf, MD
Position: Scientific Director CTH, Alexander von Humboldt-Professorship "Experimental Hemostasiology", Deputy Speaker of CTH, Deputy Speaker of CTVB, Principal Investigator DZHK

06131 17-8222
06131 17-3456
ruf@uni-mainz.de

Grünewald, PhD
Jana Grünewald, PhD
Position: General Manager

06131 17-8388
06131 17-3456
gruenewald@uni-mainz.de

Managing Board

PD Becker, PhD
Christian Becker, PhD, PD
Position: Principal Investigator

06131 17-2917
christian.becker@unimedizin-mainz.de

Danckwardt, MD
Professor Sven Danckwardt, MD
Position: Professorship "Experimental Hemostasis and Laboratory Medicine", DZHK Scientist

06131 17-6041 or 17-2632
06131 17-5588
sven.danckwardt@unimedizin-mainz.de

MD Espinola-Klein
Professor Christine Espinola-Klein, MD
Position: Physician Cardiology I, Head of Angiology

espinola@uni-mainz.de

Platzhalterbild
PD Claudine Graf, MD PhD
Position: Junior group leader
Physician Outpatient Clinic
Qualifications: Specialist in Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology, Additional qualification: Palliative Care, Hemostaseology

06131 17-8014 (Office) bzw. -8027 (Lab)
grafc@uni-mainz.de

Jurk, PhD
PD Kerstin Jurk, PhD
Position: Principal Investigator

06131 17-8278
kerstin.jurk@unimedizin-mainz.de

Lackner, MD
Professor Karl Lackner, MD
Position: Director of the Institute of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine

06131 17-7190
karl.lackner@unimedizin-mainz.de

Münzel, MD
Professor Thomas Münzel, MD
Position: Deputy Speaker of the CTH / Director of Cardiology I
Founding Director CTH

06131 17-5737
06131 17-5660
tmuenzel@uni-mainz.de

MD, MSc, PhD Panova-Noeva
Marina Panova-Noeva, MD, MSc, PhD
Position: Junior group leader

06131 17-6050
marina.panova-noeva@unimedizin-mainz.de

Prochaska, MD
Jürgen Prochaska, MD
Position: Junior group leader
Deputy Head Preventive Cardiology and Medical Prevention, Senior Physician Cardiology I
DZHK PI

06131 17-2594
juergen.prochaska@unimedizin-mainz.de
Further Information

Wenzel, MD
Professor Philip Wenzel, MD
Position: Deputy director Cardiology I, DZHK Principal Investigator

06131 17-7695
wenzelp@uni-mainz.de

Wild, MD, MSc
Professor Philipp Wild, MD, MSc
Position: Preventive Cardiology and Medical Prevention, Professorship „Clinical Epidemiology“, Coordinator Gutenberg Health Study (GHS), Principal Investigator Deutsches Zentrum für Herz-Kreislaufforschung (DZHK)

Central Institutions

The CTH is closely associated with the central institutions to create a interdisciplinary research environment:

Organizational Chart