Visual Universitätsmedizin Mainz

Behl Group

Head

PhD Behl
Christian Behl, PhD
Professor for Biochemistry, Director

+49 6131 39 25890
cbehl@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Secretariat

Stephanie Holz
Secretary

+49 6131 39 25890
39 25792
sholz@mail.uni-mainz.de

Professor

PhD Hajieva
Parvana Hajieva, PhD
Project leader
Cellular Adaptation und Metabolism

+49 6131 39 24552
39 24743
hajieva@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Senior Staff Scientist

PhD Clement
Albrecht Clement, PhD
Project leader
Role of the protein RME8 in neuronal homeostasis

+49 6131 39 25793
39 24743
clement@uni-mainz.de

Scientists

PhD Hiebel
Christof Hiebel, PhD
Project leader
Role of BAG3 in protein homeostasis and neurotransmission

+49 6131 39 29597
39 24743
hiebelch@uni-mainz.de

PhD Kern
Andreas Kern, PhD
Project leader
New factors of proteostasis and autophagy; the molecular function of RAB18 and RAB3GAP1

+49 6131 39 23185
39 24743
akern@mail.uni-mainz.de

PhD Stürner
Elisabeth Stürner, PhD
Postdoctoral researcher
Regulation and modulation of BAG3-mediated selective macroautophagy

+49 6131 39 29597
39 24743
estuerne@uni-mainz.de

PhD Weckmann
Katja Weckmann, PhD
Postdoctoral researcher
Cellular Adaptation and Metabolism

+49 6131 39 23185
39 24743
kweckman@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

PhD/MD Students

MSc (Biomedical Chemistry) Ax
Mirjam Ax, MSc (Biomedical Chemistry)
PhD student
Protein homeostasis and neuronal function

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
mirjamax@uni-mainz.de

MSc (Anthropology) Baeken
Marius Baeken, MSc (Anthropology)
PhD student
Neuroprotection analysis in a mouse model of Parkinson's disease

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
mbaeken@students.uni-mainz.de

MSc (Biology) Bekbulat
Fazilet Bekbulat, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
RAB GTPases and ER-resident lipases in the autophagy process

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
fbekbula@uni-mainz.de

MSc (Pharmacy) Chakraborty
Debapriya Chakraborty, MSc (Pharmacy)
PhD student
Regulation of neuronal autophagy in cellular model systems

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
dchakrab@uni-mainz.de

MSc (Biology) Christ
Maximilian Christ, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
Proteostasis network adaptation in C. elegans

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
maxchris@uni-mainz.de

Platzhalterbild
Joram Kluge, cand. med.
MD student
Functional characterization of J-domain protein RME-8

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
jokluge@students.uni-mainz.de

MSc (Biology) Maus
Joanna Maus, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
Functional characterization of J-domain protein RME-8

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
joanmaus@uni-mainz.de

MEng (Biotechnology) Schmitt
Daniel Schmitt, MEng (Biotechnology)
PhD student
The metabolism of lipid droplets in a Warburg Micro Syndrome cell culture model

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
dschmitt@uni-mainz.de

MSc (Biomedicine) Schwarz,
Mario Schwarz, , MSc (Biomedicine)
PhD student
Role of BAG3 in protein homeostasis and neurotransmission

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
marschwa@uni-mainz.de

cand. med. Stein
Anna Stein, cand. med.
MD student
Functional characterization of J-domain protein RME-8

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
a.stein@students.uni-mainz.de

MSc (Mol. Biol.) Yusifli
Kamran Yusifli, MSc (Mol. Biol.)
PhD student
Neuronal adaptation under conditions of hypoperfusion

+49 5131 39 25500
39 24743
kyusifli@uni-mainz.de

Diploma / Master Students

Platzhalterbild
Philip Diefenthäler, BSc
Master student

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
pdiefent@students.uni-mainz.de

Technical Assistance

Huesmann
Heike Huesmann
Technician

+49 6131 39 25922
39 24743
duerk@uni-mainz.de

Koziollek-Drechsler
Ingrid Koziollek-Drechsler
Technician

+49 6131 39 26805
39 24743
koziolle@uni-mainz.de

Nagel
Heike Nagel
Technician

+49 6131 39 25922
39 24743
nagelh@uni-mainz.de

Silva
Beate Silva
Technician

+49 6131 39 26805
39 24743
silva@uni-mainz.de

Further Staff Members

Cakir
Gül Cakir
Lab support

+49 6131 39 26806
39 24743
cakirg@uni-mainz.de