Visual Universitätsmedizin Mainz

Staff

Director

PhD Behl
Christian Behl, PhD
Professor for Biochemistry, Director

+49 6131 39 25890
cbehl@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Secretariat

Stephanie Holz
Secretary

+49 6131 39 25890
39 25792
sholz@mail.uni-mainz.de

Professors

PhD Hajieva
Parvana Hajieva, PhD
Project leader Cellular Adaptation und Metabolism

+49 6131 39 24552
39 24743
hajieva@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

PhD Moosmann
Bernd Moosmann, PhD
Professor for Physiological Chemistry

+49 6131 39 26707
39 20185
moosmann@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

PhD Pietrzik
Claus Pietrzik, PhD
Professor for Pathobiochemistry

+49 6131 39 25390
39 26488
pietrzik@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Senior Staff Scientist

PhD Clement
Albrecht Clement, PhD
Project leader
Role of the protein RME8 in neuronal homeostasis

+49 6131 39 25793
39 24743
clement@uni-mainz.de

Scientists

PhD Kern
Andreas Kern, PhD
Project leader
New factors of proteostasis and autophagy; the molecular function of RAB18 and RAB3GAP1

+49 6131 39 23185
39 24743
akern@mail.uni-mainz.de

Dr. Ohler
Anke Ohler, Dr.
Postdoc

anke.ohler@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Storck
Steffen Storck, Dr.
Postdoc

+49 6131 3926692
39 26488
storck@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

PhD Stürner
Elisabeth Stürner, PhD
Postdoctoral researcher
Regulation and modulation of BAG3-mediated selective macroautophagy

+49 6131 39 29597
39 24743
estuerne@uni-mainz.de

PhD Weckmann
Katja Weckmann, PhD
Postdoctoral researcher
Cellular Adaptation and Metabolism

+49 6131 39 23185
39 24743
kweckman@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

PhD/MD Students

Mirjam Ax, MSc (Biomedical Chemistry)
PhD student
Protein homeostasis and neuronal function

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
mirjamax@uni-mainz.de

Marius Baeken, MSc (Anthropology)
PhD student
Neuroprotection analysis in a mouse model of Parkinson's disease

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
mbaeken@students.uni-mainz.de

Fazilet Bekbulat, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
RAB GTPases and ER-resident lipases in the autophagy process

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
fbekbula@uni-mainz.de

Debapriya Chakraborty, MSc (Pharmacy)
PhD student
Regulation of neuronal autophagy in cellular model systems

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
dchakrab@uni-mainz.de

Maximilian Christ, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
Proteostasis network adaptation in C. elegans

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
maxchris@uni-mainz.de

Joram Kluge, cand. med.
MD student
Functional characterization of J-domain protein RME-8

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
jokluge@students.uni-mainz.de

Sascha Kunath, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
Thiyl radicals and the biological aging process

+49 6131 39 20186
39 20185
sakunath@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Joanna Maus, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
Functional characterization of J-domain protein RME-8

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
joanmaus@uni-mainz.de

Alexander Mazura, Master
PhD student

+49 6131 39 26692
almazura@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Greta Müller, cand. med.
PhD student

+49 6131 39 26692
mgreta@students.uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Ines Pfalzgraf
PhD student
Endosomal function and neuronal homeostasis

+49 6131 39 25500
ipfalzgr@uni-mainz.de

Daniel Schmitt, MEng (Biotechnology)
PhD student
The metabolism of lipid droplets in a Warburg Micro Syndrome cell culture model

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
dschmitt@uni-mainz.de

Mario Schwarz, , MSc (Biomedicine)
PhD student
Role of BAG3 in protein homeostasis and neurotransmission

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
marschwa@uni-mainz.de

Selina Sohre, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
NMDA receptors and Alzheimer's Disease

+49 6131 39 20186
39 20185
selsohre@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Anna Stein, cand. med.
MD student
Functional characterization of J-domain protein RME-8

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
a.stein@students.uni-mainz.de

Stella Vo, cand. med.
PhD student
RME8 as modulator of the protein homeostasis

+49 6131 39 25500
stevo@students.uni-mainz.de

Kamran Yusifli, MSc (Mol. Biol.)
PhD student
Neuronal adaptation under conditions of hypoperfusion

+49 5131 39 25500
39 24743
kyusifli@uni-mainz.de

Diploma / Master Students

Philip Diefenthäler, BSc
Master student

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
pdiefent@students.uni-mainz.de

Theresa Meyer, MPharm
Pharmacist in residence
Methionine restriction, diabetes and aging

+49 6131 39 20186
39 20185
themeyer@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Sandrin Schulze, BSc
master student
Cholesterol and the biosynthesis of selenoproteins

+49 6131 39 20186
39 20185
sschul03@students.uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Technical Assistance

Heike Huesmann
Technician

+49 6131 39 25922
39 24743
duerk@uni-mainz.de

Ingrid Koziollek-Drechsler
Technician

+49 6131 39 26805
39 24743
koziolle@uni-mainz.de

Heike Nagel
Technician

+49 6131 39 25922
39 24743
nagelh@uni-mainz.de

Beate Silva
Technician

+49 6131 39 26805
39 24743
silva@uni-mainz.de

Johanna Wesselowski
Technician

+49 6131 39 26695
39 26488
wesselow@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Further Staff Members

Werner Althaus
IT support

+49 6131 39 25242
althaus@uni-mainz.de

Gül Cakir
Lab support

+49 6131 39 26806
39 24743
cakirg@uni-mainz.de

Karl-Stefan Mahlerwein
Technical staff member

0170 6327577

Michael Plenikowski
Graphic Design

+49 6131 39 25282
39 25932
pleni@uni-mainz.de

  • Staff members in alphabetical order