Visual Universitätsmedizin Mainz

Staff

Director

PhD Behl
Christian Behl, PhD
Professor for Biochemistry, Director

+49 6131 39-25890
cbehl@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Secretariat

Stephanie Holz
Secretary

+49 6131 39-25890
+49 6131 39-25792
sholz@mail.uni-mainz.de

Professors

PhD Moosmann
Bernd Moosmann, PhD
Professor for Physiological Chemistry

+49 6131 39-26707
+49 6131 39-20185
moosmann@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

PhD Pietrzik
Claus Pietrzik, PhD
Professor for Pathobiochemistry

+49 6131 39-25390
+49 6131 39-26488
pietrzik@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Senior Staff Scientist

PhD Clement
Albrecht Clement, PhD
Project leader
Role of the protein RME8 in neuronal homeostasis

+49 6131 39-25793
+49 6131 39-24743
clement@uni-mainz.de

Scientists

PhD Baeken
Marius Baeken, PhD
Postdoctoral researcher
Neuroprotection analysis in a mouse model of Parkinson's disease

+49 6131 39-25500
+49 6131 39-24743
mbaeken@students.uni-mainz.de

Platzhalterbild
Fahd Boutouja, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
Regulation and modulation of BAG3-mediated selective macroautophagy

+49 6131 39-29595
+49 6131 39-24743
fahd.boutouja@uni-mainz.de

PhD Kern
Andreas Kern, PhD
Project leader
New factors of proteostasis and autophagy; the molecular function of RAB18 and RAB3GAP1

+49 6131 39-23185
+49 6131 39-24743
akern@mail.uni-mainz.de

PhD Schepers
Jana Schepers , PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
Lipid Droplet Dynamics in Autophagy

+49 6131 39 23185
jscheper@uni-mainz.de

PhD Stürner
Elisabeth Stürner, PhD
Postdoctoral researcher
Regulation and modulation of BAG3-mediated selective macroautophagy

+49 6131 39-29597
+49 6131 39-24743
estuerne@uni-mainz.de

PhD/MD Students

Mirjam Ax, MSc (Biomedical Chemistry)
PhD student
Protein homeostasis and neuronal function

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
mirjamax@uni-mainz.de

Fazilet Bekbulat, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
RAB GTPases and ER-resident lipases in the autophagy process

+49 6131 39-25500
+49 6131 39-24743
fbekbula@uni-mainz.de

Maximilian Christ, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
Proteostasis network adaptation in C. elegans

+49 6131 39-25500
+49 6131 39-24743
maxchris@uni-mainz.de

Lisa Hueske
PhD student
Sigma-1 Receptor and Autophagy

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
lihueske@uni-mainz.de

Joram Kluge, cand. med.
MD student
Functional characterization of J-domain protein RME-8

+49 6131 39 25500
39 24743
jokluge@students.uni-mainz.de

Sascha Kunath, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
Thiyl radicals and the biological aging process

+49 6131 39-20186
+49 6131 39-20185
sakunath@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Alexander Mazura, Master
PhD student

+49 6131 39-26692
almazura@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Ines Pfalzgraf
PhD student
Endosomal function and neuronal homeostasis

+49 6131 39-25500
ipfalzgr@uni-mainz.de

Daniel Schmitt, MEng (Biotechnology)
PhD student
The metabolism of lipid droplets in a Warburg Micro Syndrome cell culture model

+49 6131 39-25500
+49 6131 39-24743
dschmitt@uni-mainz.de

Mario Schwarz, , MSc (Biomedicine)
PhD student
Role of BAG3 in protein homeostasis and neurotransmission

+49 6131 39-25500
+49 6131 39-24743
marschwa@uni-mainz.de

Selina Sohre, MSc (Biology)
PhD student
NMDA receptors and Alzheimer's Disease

+49 6131 39-20186
+49 6131 39-20185
selsohre@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Stella Vo, cand. med.
PhD student
RME8 as modulator of the protein homeostasis

+49 6131 39-25500
stevo@students.uni-mainz.de

Diploma / Master Students

Jessica Gordon, BSc
Master-student
Regulation of the mevalonate pathway

+49 6131 39-20186
jgordon@students.uni-mainz.de

Victoria Heymans, BSc
Master-student
Tumor biology of thiyl radicals

+49 6131 39-20186
vheymans@students.uni-mainz.de

Technical Assistance

Heike Huesmann
Technician

+49 6131 39-25922
+49 6131 39-24743
duerk@uni-mainz.de

Ingrid Koziollek-Drechsler
Technician

+49 6131 39-26805
+49 6131 39-24743
koziolle@uni-mainz.de

Heike Nagel
Technician

+49 6131 39-25922
+49 6131 39-24743
nagelh@uni-mainz.de

Beate Silva
Technician

+49 6131 39-26805
+49 6131 39-24743
silva@uni-mainz.de

Johanna Wesselowski
Technician

+49 6131 39-26695
+49 6131 39-26488
wesselow@uni-mainz.de
Further Information

Further Staff Members

Werner Althaus
IT support

+49 6131 39-25242
althaus@uni-mainz.de

Jessica Gordon, BSc
Master-student
Regulation of the mevalonate pathway

+49 6131 39-20186
jgordon@students.uni-mainz.de

Victoria Heymans, BSc
Master-student
Tumor biology of thiyl radicals

+49 6131 39-20186
vheymans@students.uni-mainz.de

Karl-Stefan Mahlerwein
Technical staff member

0170 6327577

Michael Plenikowski
Graphic Design

+49 6131 39-25282
+49 6131 39-25932
pleni@uni-mainz.de

Gül Yildiz
Lab support

+49 6131 39-26806
+49 6131 39-24743
cakirg@uni-mainz.de

  • Staff members in alphabetical order