Visual Universitätsmedizin Mainz

Our Team

TeamDiagnostik_klein_internet.jpg

>>>> Report information: +496131 17-9158<<<<

Senior physicians

Dr. med. Siegel
Ekkehard Siegel, Dr. med.
Position: Chief physician in charge of the patient care division (diagnostics and infectious diseases)
Qualifications: Specialist in microbiology, virology and infection epidemiology;
Specialist for internal medicine;
ABS Expert

+496131 17-9229 Pager 194-6053
+496131 17-9159
ekkehard.siegel@unimedizin-mainz.de

Dr. med. Schwanz
Thomas Schwanz, Dr. med.
Position: Senior physician
Deputy Chief physician in charge of the patient care division (diagnostics and infectious diseases)
Qualifications: Specialist for pediatric and adolescent medicine;
Specialist in microbiology, virology and epidemiology of infections;
Specialist in infection control, hygiene and environmental medicine;
Infectiologist (DGI);
Speaker DGIZ / Center for Infectiology (DGI)

+496131 17-9358 Pager 194-6051
+496131 17-9159
thomas.schwanz@unimedizin-mainz.de

Functional physician

Dr. med. Dennebaum
Martin S. Dennebaum, Dr. med.
Position: Parasitology / tropical and travel medicine;
Data protection coordinator
Qualifications: Specialist for pediatric and adolescent medicine;
Specialist in microbiology, virology and infection epidemiology;
Infectiologist (DGI, Ärztekammer);
ABS Expert

+496131 17-9323 Pager 194-6052
+496131 17-9159
martin.dennebaum@unimedizin-mainz.de

Medical staff

Dr. med. Brandstetter
Moritz Brandstetter, Dr. med.
Position: Assistant physician
Qualifications: Physician in charge of hygiene

+496131 17-9105 Pager 194-7238
+496131 17-9159
moritz.brandstetter@unimedizin-mainz.de

Dr. med. Joß
Nadja Joß, Dr. med.
Position: Assistant physician
Qualifications: ABS-appointed physician

+496131 17-9323 Pager 194-7257
+496131 17-9159
nadja.joss@unimedizin-mainz.de

Molecularbiology

Dr. rer. nat. Seckert
Christof Seckert, Dr. rer. nat.
Position: Head of Molecular Biological Diagnostics
Qualifications: Biologist

+496131 17-9164 Pager 194-6055
+496131 17-9159
christof.seckert@unimedizin-mainz.de

Dr. rer. nat. Bianco-Wilhelmi
Vanessa Bianco-Wilhelmi, Dr. rer. nat.
Qualifications: Biologist

+496131 17-9319 / -9098
+496131 17-9159
Vanessa.Bianco-Wilhelmi@mvz.unimedizin-mainz.de

Hamm
Christian Hamm
Position: Head of Quality Management
Qualifications: Biologist

+496131 17-9164 Pager 194-7258
+496131 17-9159
christian.hamm@unimedizin-mainz.de

Secretary Infectious Medicine

Grillitsch
Katja Grillitsch
Position: Secretary Infectious Medicine

+496131 17-9233
+496131 17-9234
katja.grillitsch@unimedizin-mainz.de

Accounting and Controlling

Heck
Ludmilla Heck
Qualifications: Diploma economist

+496131 17-9331
+496131 17-9021
heckl@uni-mainz.de

Data protection coordination

Dr. med. Dennebaum
Martin S. Dennebaum, Dr. med.
Position: Parasitology / tropical and travel medicine;
Data protection coordinator
Qualifications: Specialist for pediatric and adolescent medicine;
Specialist in microbiology, virology and infection epidemiology;
Infectiologist (DGI, Ärztekammer);
ABS Expert

+496131 17-9323 Pager 194-6052
+496131 17-9159
martin.dennebaum@unimedizin-mainz.de

Quality management

Hamm
Christian Hamm
Position: Head of Quality Management
Qualifications: Biologist

+496131 17-9164 Pager 194-7258
+496131 17-9159
christian.hamm@unimedizin-mainz.de

Brnjicanin
Enisa Brnjicanin
Position: Quality Assurance Officer
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9179
+496131 17-9159
enisa.brnjicanin@unimedizin-mainz.de

Technical laboratory management

Nau
Gina Nau
Position: Technical laboratory management
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9353 or -9158
+496131 17-9021
gina.nau@unimedizin-mainz.de

Malm
Karin Malm
Position: Deputy technical laboratory management;
Quality control
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9353 or 9158
+496131 17-9159
karin.malm@unimedizin-mainz.de

Collection and recording of patient samples

Schrade
Claudia Schrade
Position: Head of sample collection and recording;
MVZ cases
Qualifications: Medical clerk

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
claudia.schrade@unimedizin-mainz.de

Nach oben

Ordering and stock keeping

Soultani
Hanane Soultani
Position: Ordering; stock keeping
Qualifications: PKA

+496131 17-9169
+496131 17-9037
Hanane.Soultani@unimedizin-mainz.de

Laboratory staff (MTA/BTA)

Becker
Yvonne Becker
Position: Additional focus: mycobacteria/tuberculosis, screening tests;
Co-supervision of laboratory software
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
yvonne.lasser@unimedizin-mainz.de

Platzhalterbild
Adelheid Bleicher
Position: Additional focus: diagnostics parasites, screening tests
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
adelheid.bleicher@unimedizin-mainz.de

Brand
Kerstin Brand
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
kerstin.brand@unimedizin-mainz.de

Breunig
Lukas Breunig
Qualifications: BTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
lukas.breunig@unimedizin-mainz.de

Brnjicanin
Enisa Brnjicanin
Position: Quality Assurance Officer
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9179
+496131 17-9159
enisa.brnjicanin@unimedizin-mainz.de

Dauber
Elke Dauber
Position: Molecular biological diagnostics
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9098
+496131 17-9159
edoerr@uni-mainz.de

Duda
Susanne Duda
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
susanne.duda@unimedizin-mainz.de

Hebling
Tobias Hebling
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
tobias.hebling@mvz.unimedizin-mainz.de

Isufi
Arjeta Isufi
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
arjeta.isufi@unimedizin-mainz.de

Platzhalterbild
Nadine Jakobs
Position: Additional focus: Serological diagnostics, molecular biological diagnostics
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
nadine.jakobs@unimedizin-mainz.de

Kaufmann
Helena Anna Kaufmann
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
helena.kaufmann@unimedizin-mainz.de

Krell
Johanna Krell
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
johanna.krell@unimedizin-mainz.de

Kubas
Ania Kubas
Position: Additional focus: Laboratory Cystic Fibrosis
Qualifications: MTA, Master of Administrative Sciences

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
annamaria.kubas@unimedizin-mainz.de

Lind
Verena Lind
Position: Additional focus: Advanced Fungal Diagnostics, Serological Diagnostics, Mycobacteria/Tuberculosis, Laboratory Cystic Fibrosis, Quality Control
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
verena.lind@unimedizin-mainz.de

Platzhalterbild
Lambrini Linder
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
lambrini.linder@unimedizin-mainz.de

Meisenbach
Silvia Meisenbach
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 / 17-9158
+496131 / 17-9159
silvia.meisenbach@unimedizin-mainz.de

Platzhalterbild
Valentina Nichelmann
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
Valentina.Nichelmann@unimedizin-mainz.de

Rehermann
Luisa Rehermann
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
luisa.rehermann@unimedizin-mainz.de

Rhein
Marion Rhein
Position: Additional focus: Laboratory Cystic Fibrosis, screening examinations
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
marion.rhein@unimedizin-mainz.de

Schatz
Gisela Schatz
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
gisela.schatz@unimedizin-mainz.de

Tenzer
Sabrina Tenzer
Position: Additional focus: serological diagnostics, quality control
Qualifications: MTA

06131 17-9158
06131 17-9159
sabrina.tenzer@unimedizin-mainz.de

Winternheimer
Gabriele Winternheimer
Position: Additional focus: Mycobacteria/ Tuberculosis, Molecular Biological Diagnostics
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
gabriele.winternheimer@unimedizin-mainz.de

Yousef
Muhannad Yousef
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
muhannad.yousef@unimedizin-mainz.de

Zarate
Fernando Zarate
Position: Additional focus: Serological diagnostics, mycobacteria/tuberculosis;
Hardware representative
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
fernando.zarate@unimedizin-mainz.de

Nach oben

Molecularbiology laboratory staff

Dauber
Elke Dauber
Position: Molecular biological diagnostics
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9098
+496131 17-9159
edoerr@uni-mainz.de

Platzhalterbild
Nadine Jakobs
Position: Additional focus: Serological diagnostics, molecular biological diagnostics
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
nadine.jakobs@unimedizin-mainz.de

Müller-Späth
Renate Müller-Späth
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9319
+496131 17-9159
Renate.Mueller-Spaeth@mvz.unimedizin-mainz.de

Platzhalterbild
Valentina Nichelmann
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
Valentina.Nichelmann@unimedizin-mainz.de

Winternheimer
Gabriele Winternheimer
Position: Additional focus: Mycobacteria/ Tuberculosis, Molecular Biological Diagnostics
Qualifications: MTA

+496131 17-9158
+496131 17-9159
gabriele.winternheimer@unimedizin-mainz.de

Nach oben

Scullery

Lehmpfuhl
Renate Lehmpfuhl
Position: Laboratory aide

+496131 17-4367
+496131 17-9159
renate.lehmpfuhl@unimedizin-mainz.de

Temporary staff diagnostic laboratory

Ebru Aksi

Scientific assistant

Tilmann Hahn

Scientific assistant

Nicole Hoffmann

Scientific assistant

Fabrizio Igl

Scientific assistant

Ramona Kaplan

Scientific assistant

Lea Koß

Scientific assistant

Ines Meier

Scientific assistant

Vanessa Neumer

Scientific assistant

Elizaveta Tkacheva

Scientific assistant

IT representative IMMH

 Mr. Oliver Gruschka: Phone:  17 - 6539 (Department of Dermatology)



Sample transport of external senders - courier driver -

  • Mr. Hans Egon Baumann
  • Mr. Heinfried Eckert
  • Mr. Wolfgang Feigel
  • Mr. Dieter Hassinger
  • Ms. Laurie Anne McGowan
  • Mr. Wilhelm Menke
  • Mr. Helmut Müller
  • Mr. Tim Vietze



Craftsmen of the institute

Mr. Michael Steige

Phone: +496131 / 17-9060
Email:  misteige@uni-mainz.de

Nach oben

Advanced Training Series Infectiology

Aushang_Fortbildungsreihe_Infektiologie.pdf
Mainz Infectiology Days

SAVE THE DATE:
VI. Mainz Infectiology Days 2022

***postponed to May 2022***

further information will follow shortly

ABS course Mainz

Module 1: ABS basic course (ABS assigned physican)
due to pandemia moved to June 07 - 11, 2021
November 02-06, 2021

Module 2: ABS fellow
schedulded for May 2022

Module 3: ABS advanced
Sept. 22 -26, 2021

The course management is in the hands of a proven team, the organization is taken over by the Academy for Medical Training Mainz

more information about our courses

Contact

Findings information/general inquiries:
06131 17-9158

Secretariat Infectious Medicine:
06131 17-9233

Instructions for report request/ imed

Zeiten Probenannahme

werktags             8:00 - 18:00 Uhr
Sa/So/Feiertag   8:00 - 13:00 Uhr
Außerhalb dieser Zeiten erreichen Sie in dringenden Fällen den diensthabenden Mikrobiologen über die Klinikzentrale 06131 17-0 (bis 18:45 Uhr per Funk, danach über Diensttelefon).

Download

Untersuchungauftragsformulare:

Bestellung Transportmedien

Meldeformulare ÄRZTE

Labordiagnostik an der Universitätsmedizin Mainz